Re-watching Angel

20140808-114242 am-42162786.jpgAngel is the only one of the Whedon stable of shows where I don’t feel like I have to start at the very beginning and work my way through till the end. With the exception of Connor and the whoe Shanshu propechy; I think that it’s probably because it’s less arc orientated than Buffy (and of course, there are two few Firefly to feel the need to watch in any order OTHER than the intended viewing one and Dollhouse is worth watching in order as it takes such huge leaps and strides forward in terms of story telling, concept and arc).

So I started with season 4, as it’s my always been my least favourite. The whole Cordy-Connor thing, just….wigs me out. And I actually like Connor for the most part – it was a story that had such potential but ended up being so icky (till his glorious redemptive turn in season 5).

Started on season 2 now. No idea why I remember this one as having been less than stellar – the first few eps are GREAT! Still feel the lack of Doyle though. *sob*

Planning on season 3 next, then it’s the ultimate season off – 1 vs 5… I think Spike might just win it out over Doyle…maybe!

 

About Drneevil

Blogger, podcaster, reader, knitter. Founder of Leeds Book Club; host of Culturally Fixated; co-host of Conversations with Geek People; tech support for Leeds Browncoats.

Posted on August 8, 2014, in Cult Fix Blog, Joss Whedon, TV and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

